Israeli and Indian Citizenes allowed to enter UAE without visa

Abu Dhabi: The Ministry of Foreign Affairs has introduced a revamped visa exemption policy, opening doors for citizens from 87 countries to enter the UAE without the hassle of pre-entry visa requirements. This move aims to streamline travel for tourists and facilitate a smoother visitation process to the country. However, nationals from 110 countries are still mandated to secure a visa prior to their arrival in the UAE.

In a bid to enhance accessibility, the UAE Digital Government has clarified that GCC citizens are exempted from visa requirements or sponsorship for their visits. They can simply present a passport issued by a GCC state or an identity card upon arrival at UAE ports of entry.

Moreover, those planning trips from abroad are encouraged to check the provided link ( to ascertain whether their nationality qualifies for visa exemption. Eligible individuals can obtain an entry visa upon arrival, valid for 30 days with an additional grace period of 10 days. Furthermore, citizens from certain countries have the option to extend their stay up to 90 days upon arrival.

For instance, Indian citizens holding ordinary passports, a visit visa or permanent resident card issued by the USA, or a residence visa in the UK and European Union countries valid for at least six months, are eligible for a visa on arrival. This permits a stay of 14 days initially, with the possibility of extension for another 14 days.

In situations where prior visa arrangements are mandatory, individuals not falling under visa exemption categories must secure an entry permit issued by a sponsor before entering the UAE. The type of entry permit required, issued by the General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs, varies based on the purpose of the visit.

UAE visa on arrival for citizens of:

  1. Albania
  2. Andorra
  3. Argentina
  4. Austria
  5. Australia
  6. Azerbaijan
  7. Bahrain
  8. Barbados
  9. Brazil
  10. Belarus
  11. Belgium
  12. Brunei
  13. Bulgaria
  14. Canada
  15. Chile
  16. China
  17. Colombia
  18. Costa Rica
  19. Croatia
  20. Cyprus
  21. Czech Republic
  22. Denmark
  23. El Salvador
  24. Estonia
  25. Finland
  26. France
  27. Georgia
  28. Germany
  29. Honduras
  30. Hungary
  31. Hong Kong
  32. Special Administrative Region of China
  33. Iceland
  34. Israel
  35. Italy
  36. Japan
  37. Kazakhstan
  38. Kiribati
  39. Kuwait
  40. Latvia
  41. Liechtenstein
  42. Lithuania
  43. Luxembourg
  44. Malaysia
  45. Maldives
  46. Malta
  47. Mauritius
  48. Mexico
  49. Monaco
  50. Montenegro
  51. Nauru
  52. New Zealand
  53. Norway
  54. Oman
  55. Paraguay
  56. Peru
  57. Poland
  58. Portugal
  59. Qatar
  60. Republic of Ireland
  61. Romania
  62. Russia
  63. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  64. San Marino
  65. Saudi Arabia
  66. Seychelles
  67. Serbia
  68. Singapore
  69. Slovakia
  70. Slovenia
  71. Solomon Islands
  72. South Korea
  73. Spain
  74. Sweden
  75. Switzerland
  76. The Bahamas
  77. The Netherlands
  78. UK
  79. US
  80. Ukraine
  81. Uruguay
  82. Vatican
  83. Hellenic
  84. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  85. Armenia
  86. Fiji
  87. Kosovo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *