Shocking News: You Won’t Believe Vote Counting is Yet Contineu in Pakistan, in latest recounting PTI Condidate Defeated by PMLN

Following a recount of votes in NA-81 Gujranwala, Azhar Qayyum Nahra, the candidate from Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), has emerged victorious, defeating Chaudhry Bilal Ejaz, the candidate supported by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), with a margin of 3,201 votes.

The Returning Officer (RO) declared Azhar Qayyum Nahra as the winning candidate of NA-81 after the recount, where he secured a lead of 3,201 votes over his opponent Chaudhry Bilal Ejaz. Initially, Bilal Ejaz, supported by PTI, had won the seat with a lead of 7,791 votes. However, Azhar Qayyum Nahra contested the victory, leading to a recount ordered by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) for 75 polling stations.

Simultaneously, in constituency PP-100, Khan Bahadar Doggar of PML-N was declared the winning candidate after a recount of votes. Initially, Chaudhry Umair Wasi Zafar, backed by PTI, had won with a lead of approximately 4,000 votes. However, after a recount ordered upon the request of the losing PML-N candidate, Doggar secured more votes and was declared the winner on March 12 at the office of the Election Commission, Faisalabad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *