Modi Government Bans JKLF (Yasin Malik Group) For Next 5 Years

The Modi administration has taken decisive action by prohibiting the Jammu and Kashmir Liberation Front, under the leadership of Yasin Malik, who is currently detained on terrorism charges, along with the Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Freedom League and four factions of the Jammu and Kashmir Peoples League. These measures come in response to their involvement in instigating terrorism and separatism within the Union territory.

Union Home Minister Amit Shah, in his announcement, emphasized that those who pose a threat to the security, sovereignty, and integrity of the nation will face severe legal repercussions.

Additionally, the Union Ministry of Home Affairs issued a separate notification banning four factions of the J-K Peoples League, including those led by Mukhtar Ahmed Waza, Bashir Ahmad Tota, Ghulam Mohammad Khan, and Yaqoob Sheikh.

Amit Shah stated on ‘X’ platform, “The Modi government has extended the declaration of the ‘Jammu and Kashmir Liberation Front (Mohd. Yasin Malik faction)’ as an ‘Unlawful Association’ for another five years.”

Furthermore, the Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Freedom League has been designated as an ‘Unlawful Association’ for a five-year period, as it posed a significant threat to India’s integrity by actively promoting and supporting the secession of Jammu and Kashmir through terrorist means.

Amit Shah reiterated the government’s unwavering stance against terrorism, affirming that individuals and organizations involved in such activities will be dealt with firmly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *